I called her the week she returned from her holiday to find out  if we could go ahead with the lunch I had promised her. She sent a message and told me she wanted to do something different and asked me to check out the Strawberry farm website she wanted to visit. The plan was to pick strawberries, have a full body message and lunch afterwards.

I agreed to it and started making calls to book for the day. 

I was excited and nervous at the same time because the last time I was around her we had a fight. I turned to God and asked him for help. I wanted it to be a fun day, free of drama and constant bickering in each other’s presence.

On the day I woke up late. I send her a message to let her know I was running late. 

The drive to the farm was an hour long but somehow we could hold a conversation. We caught up on everything that has happened since we last saw each other. Now that I remember, the fight we had was never brought up. 

We arrived at the farm and met up with Jan at the field entrance. He asked us to lower our expectations as this was the last season and there were less strawberries to pick.

We went ahead anyway and below is our journey. 

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you Lord for giving our relationship a chance. I understand that there will be difficulties and disagreements along the way but what we have is important and I cannot trade the time we share together for anything in the world.

